Programme

Programme 2017-18

Meetings are held on the fourth Thursday of each month at 7:30 pm in Marli Chapel Vestry, unless noted otherwise

Thursday, 23rd March 2017 Members Evening with buffet Raffle: Margaret & Gronwy Jones


Thursday, 27th April 2017 Kenal Down Jerusalem, City of Gold Raffle: Nesta Lightbown & Gaynor Lowe


Thursday, 25th May 2017 6.30 pm visit to St Saeran Church, Llanynys, Denbigh, LL16 4PA


Sat 17th June 2017 @ 2.30 pm 40 Year Anniversary Celebration at the Bod Erw, St Asaph with Rufus Adams, Rhyl as guest speaker


Saturday, 15th July 2017 12.30 pm arrival Criccieth; 2.00 pm visit to the Lloyd George Museum, with Rufus Adams as our guide


Sat 19th August 2017 Visit to Gwydir House and Chapel – Llanrwst, LL26 OPN


Thursday, 28th September 2017 Mike Gauge 50 Years of Glassmaking in St Asaph Raffle: Ron Davies & Meirick Lloyd Davies


Thursday, 26th October 2017 Peter Collins More on Welsh Furniture Raffle: Audrey Morgan & Gwyneth Williams


Thursday, 23rd November 2017 Glynis Shaw Parks and Gardens in North East Wales Raffle: Iola Evans & Arthur Williams


December 2017 – no meeting. Wishing you an historical Christmas and a Happy New Year


Thursday, 11th January 2018 New Year Celebration at Bod Erw


Thursday, 22nd February 2018 Annual General Meeting Members Evening & Light Refreshments Raffle: Glynis Hughes & Doreen Roberts


Please note that non-members attending Cefn Meiriadog Historical events are not covered by the Society’s insurance.

Advertisements