About Us

Our meetings are held in the Cefnmeiriadog Chapel Vestry on the last Thursday of the month from September to April (December excepted) with talks and events of a historical nature. In the Spring and Summer months we have visits/walks to historical places.
Our journal Cofio’r Cefn/Cefn Remembered telling of our varied activities is published annually.



President: Meurig Owen – 01745 582531

Chairman: Meirick Lloyd Davies – 01745 582740

Assistant Chair: Goronwy Davies – 01745 824963

Treasurer: Iola Evans – 01745 832403

Refreshments: Nesta Lightbown; Gaynor Lowe; Doreen Roberts, Glynis Hughes

Raffle: John Dod

Editor of Cofio’r Cefn: Meurig Owen

Other Officials: Ron Davies, David Griffith (librarian), Arthur & Linda Griffiths, Audrey Morgan, Arthur Williams

Secretary: Glynis Hughes, 22 Maes Gruffydd, Trefnant, LL16 4UL. 01745 730498

Minutes Secretary: Gaynor Lowe

Annual Subscriptions: £10:00

Non-members: £2:50 per meeting

There will be a £1:00 charge per indoor meeting to cover raffle, tea & biscuits